University of Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra, February 8, 2012


February 8, 2012 - 8:00pm

Pitt's Orchestra performs Brahms, Schultz, and Holst.

Johannes Brahms: Scherzo from Trio in e flat major, op. 40
         Zachary Koopmans, horn*, and Evan Mallory, piano+ with Roger Zahab, violin*
Gustav Holst: Double Concerto for two violins with Jen Hess & Wil Snead, solo violinists
Robert Schultz: Legend for string orchestra
Johannes Brahms: Symphony no. 2 in D major, op. 73

OCC credit is available for this concert.

*faculty artist
+ guest artist