University of Pittsburgh

Performance Faculty

Jason Allison


French Horn
MA, Duquesne University
allisonj@pitt.edu

Donna Amato


Piano
BMA, University of Arizona
damato@andrew.cmu.edu

Jim Benoit


Percussion
MM, The Juilliard School
jbenoit424@yahoo.com

Yamoussa Camara


Director of African Music and Dance Ensemble
412-403-7502
yamoussa@gmail.com

Pandit Samir Chatterjee


Tabla
samir@tabla.org

Frank Cunimondo


Jazz Piano
724-226-1976
frankcunimondo1@verizon.net

Sandy Dowe


Jazz Voice
jazzy1srd@gmail.com

Tina Faigen


Piano
DMA, University of Miami
412-482-8661
TFaigen@aol.com

Don Fellows


Organ
MM, State University of New York at Freedonia
412-731-2884
donaldfellows@verizon.net

James Ferla


Classical Guitar
MA, University of Pittsburgh
ferla@andrew.cmu.edu

Ralph Guzzi


Director of Pitt Jazz Ensemble
ralph@guzzimusic.com

Jonathan Heins


Director of Carpathian Music Ensemble
jah128@pitt.edu

Barbara Hois


Flute
Director of Chamber Music Ensemble
MM, Cincinnati College - Conservatory of Music
412-429-3457
bhois@pitt.edu

Greg Humphries


Set Drums
BS, Point Park College
412-657-9553
normanh98@gmail.com

Meghan Hynson


Director of University Gamelan
mhynson@pitt.edu

Carl Jackson


Trombone & Tuba
BFA, Carnegie Mellon University
412-401-0186
caljac@andrew.cmu.edu

James Johnson, Jr.


Director of University of Pittsburgh Gospel Choir
blizz1624@gmail.com

John Maione


Jazz Guitar
BA, University of Pittsburgh
412-621-7609
jjmaione@aol.com

Jeffrey Mangone


Bass Guitar, Double Bass
BS, Duquesne University
412-366-0545, Cell: 412 512-8077
bassicjeff1@gmail.com

Lorraine Milovac


Director of Women's Choral Ensemble
412 624-1388
lmilovac@verizon.net

Linda Morton-Fisher


Bassoon
MM, The Juilliard School
412-243-2297
fisherpgh@aol.com

John Moyer


Accompanist
M MEd, Duquesne University
jcmoyers@comcast.net

Joe Negri


Jazz Guitar
Carnegie Mellon University
jnegri@andrew.cmu.edu

Claudia P. Pinza


Voice
Diploma, Conservatory of Music; Bologna, Italy
bopi@pitt.edu

Kenny Powell


Jazz Saxophone
EdD, University of Pittsburgh
412-855-5366
kennzie@consolidated.net

Karl Priore


Trumpet
karltrmpt@verizon.net

Susan Rice


Senior Lecturer
Director of Heinz Chapel Choir
DMA, University of Illinois at Ubana-Champaign, 2011
412-624-4508
srice1@pitt.edu

Mary Beth Skaggs Malek


Clarinet
BA, Northwestern University
MM, Eastman School of Music
412-793-9272
mbsmalek@hotmail.com

Richard Teaster


Voice
Director of Men's Glee Club
412-624-1388
rteaster@pitt.edu

Paula Tuttle


Cello
MA, Carnegie Mellon University
412-561-6637
paulatuttle@yahoo.com

Cynthia Warren


Oboe
330-338-2985
cynehorn@yahoo.com

Michael Warren


Accompanist

Roger Zahab


Violin and Viola
Senior Lecturer
Director of the University of Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra
MM, State University of New York at Stony Brook, 1980
412-624-4017
rzahab@pitt.edu

Copyright 2009 | Site by UMC Web Team